Tomatoes and Torpedos

The litter buggers grew so fast! I swear they doubled in size after the first week. Their poops got bigger too.
We ended up changing their bedding two or three times a day. That’s a lot of laundry. Boy, did that get old fast.

After a few more weeks, we upgraded the babes from a painter’s pan to a real bath tub! We filled the tub up just enough so they could float but also stand in case they needed a break. They went crazy. Splashing everyone and everywhere. They even swam under the water like torpedos! pew! pew! pew!

I ended up taking the babies out everywhere I went: To the store, to the bank, just EVERYWHERE. They just loved going for rides in the jeep. They would sit in a box on my lap while my DBF would drive us around town. The little babies would peep their heads out and feel the rush of the wind. Here’s Finn do a spot on impersonation of Leonardo DiCaprio in Titanic.
IMG_1045

People would laugh and point too when they caught side of the babes looking fly around town. I guess that’s not an everyday sight.

We’d play in the apartment all day, picking up their poops as they presented them to us. They got their first taste of cocaine, and  by that, I mean tomatoes. I wish I loved tomatoes as much as them. I still wonder if I had given them peas first would that have been their favorite snack?

By the way, they’ve gotten much better at jumping for a treat. Except for TT. She still lags in that department.

Here’s DBF being a butthead

We even had movie nights together. I think they found Office Space rather enjoyable.

IMG_1047

All in all, a day in the life of the Adventure Ducks were pretty awesome during the first month.

Leave a Reply

